Proposed DAFP Bylaws Revisions Approved by DAFP Executive Committee on 3/27/2024

Article VI OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

Section 2. Subject to the action of the members in regular or special meeting assembled or by referendum, the control and administration of this organization shall be vested in a Board of Directors composed of seventeen (17) voting members: President, President-elect, Vice President, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Immediate Past-President, Resident Member up to four Resident Members (with a single vote collectively), two Delegates and two Alternate Delegates to the Congress of Delegates of the American Academy of Family Physicians, three Directors-at-Large, and a Kent-Sussex Counties liaison. The President, President-elect, Vice President, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, delegates, and alternate delegates to the Congress of Delegates of the American Academy of Family Physicians, and three directors-at-large shall be elected as prescribed in Article XI. The Resident Members, who must at the time of selection be in good standing in a family medicine program in Delaware, will be selected in a manner prescribed by the Board, and will have full voting privileges a single vote determined by deliberation among the resident board members. The Kent-Sussex Counties liaison shall be appointed by the President. Nine (9) Directors shall constitute a quorum to conduct business unless otherwise stated in these Bylaws.